Department of Radiation Oncology

The Department of Radiation Oncology is located at Rhode Island Hospital and works with all other departments in the Comprehensive Cancer Center to make available a full spectrum of care for cancer patients and their families. Many advanced technology treatments are offered by the Department that are not available elsewhere in the state or the region, including image-guided radiation therapy, radiosurgery, and high-dose remote afterloading brachytherapy. The Radiation Oncology Residency Training Program is one of the oldest in the country, providing clinical training and research experience under the guidance of the Department's radiation oncology and medical physics faculty. Research conducted by the Department has led to a number of developments that translate to more effective treatments for patients including development of short-course brachytherapy for breast cancer, intensity modulated radiotherapy, radiosurgery, and computer-based techniques to precisely calculate radiation doses.

 

Brindle, James
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
James_Brindle@brown.edu
Cardarelli, Gene
Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
gene_cardarelli@brown.edu
Chaudhary, Ahmed
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
ahmed_chaudhary@brown.edu
DeRobertis, Angela
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Angela_DeRobertis@brown.edu
Dipetrillo, Thomas
Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
Thomas_Dipetrillo_MD@brown.edu
Hepel, Jaroslaw
Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology, Associate Professor of Neurosurgery
Jaroslaw_Hepel@brown.edu
Joyce, Donald
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Donald_Joyce_MD@brown.edu
Kinsella, Timothy
Professor of Radiation Oncology
Timothy_Kinsella@brown.edu
Klein, Eric
Professor of Radiation Oncology
eric_klein1@brown.edu
Koffer, Paul
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Paul_Koffer@brown.edu
Leonard, Kara
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Kara_Leonard@brown.edu
Munbodh, Reshma
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
reshma_munbodh@brown.edu
Oldenburg, Nicklas
Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
Nicklas_B_Oldenburg@brown.edu
Puthawala, M
Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
M_Puthawala@brown.edu
Radie-Keane, Kathy
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Kathy_Radie-Keane@brown.edu
Rivard, Mark
Professor of Radiation Oncology
Mark_Rivard@brown.edu
Roth, Toni
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
toni_roth@brown.edu
Saleh, Ziad
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
ziad_saleh@brown.edu
Schwer, Michelle
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology, Clinician Educator
michelle_schwer@brown.edu
Thurman, Sarah
Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Sarah_Thurman@brown.edu
Triedman, Scott
Clinical Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
Scott_Triedman@brown.edu
Wazer, David
Professor of Radiation Oncology, Chair of Radiation Oncology
David_Wazer_MD@brown.edu
Yang, Yun
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
yun_yang@brown.edu
Yu, Esther
Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology
Esther_Yu@brown.edu